Glitter Graphics
BTEC National Diploma for IT Pra
Site hosted by Build your free website today!





  • The duration of the course is two years.
  • In Year 1 there are 10 subjects.
  • In Year 2 there are 8 subjects. 
  • The BTEC course is unit based & develops knowledge, understanding and skills in software development skills.
  • At the end of the course, HE opportunities are available, and also employment is a viable option.
  • In Year 1 all assignments are internally marked, but be subject to sampling assessment by Edexcel.
  • Key Skills are assessed via portfolio and online examinations.
  • Progression is a very important consideration in your choice of course. The diagram below shows the different progression routes that the course follows onto: